top of page

About

Meeting

Officers & Committee

Honorary President:
Abi Crane
president@leicestershireasa.org
Chair:
Ursula Beck
chair@leicestershireasa.org
Secretary:
Vacant
secretary@leicestershireasa.org
Treasurer:
Vacant
treasurer@leicestershireasa.org
Swimming Manager:
Paul Sippitt
swimming@leicestershireasa.org
Masters Swimming Manager:
Alan King
masters@leicestershireasa.org
Development Manager:
Sue Wainscot
development@leicestershireasa.org
Emergency/Dicsiplinary/Rules Manager:
Paul Sippitt
rules@leicestershireasa.org
Welfare Officer:
Ursula Beck
welfare@leicestershireasa.org
Records Officer:
Trevor Hincks
records@leicestershireasa.org
Trophies & Awards Manager:
Abi Crane
trophy@leicestershireasa.org
East Midlands Swimming Committee:
Alan King
eastmidsswim@leicestershireasa.org
Delegate to East Mids Region Board:
Ursula Beck
eastmidsboard@leicestershireasa.org
Swimming Technical Officials Organiser:
Ron Brewin
officials@leicestershireasa.org
IT Manager:
Judy Leader
IT@leicestershireasa.org
Finance Manager:
Vacant
treasurer@leicestershireasa.org
Competitive Pool

Leicestershire Amateur Swimming Association (LASA) is affiliated to the Swim England East Midland Region, and is the governing body for aquatic sports in Leicestershire and Rutland.

LASA is there to provide help and guidance to its affiliated clubs on matters technical, operational and organisational and as well as general advise to individuals and organisations seeking information on the aquatic disciplines of swimming, synchronised swimming , and water polo. It also represents its clubs at the EMASA executive meeting.

County Championships are generally held over 3 weekends during January and February.

Leicestershire ASA, as a member of Swim England, is governed by its Constitution and General rules. You can download a copy the Constitution and General Rules.

Reviewing Laws

Our Constitution

Judge and Gavel

Emergency, Disciplinary, Rules Revision Committee

The Manager and members of the Emergency, Disciplinary and Rules Revision Standing Committee are responsible for the administration of LASA's:

 

  • emergency and disciplinary procedures, having the power to act on behalf of the Executive as appropriate, reporting accordingly to the next available Executive meeting;

  • constitution and rules making recommendation for changes to the constitution and rules, as appropriate, to ensure the constitution and rules reflect good practice and any changes in law and regulations; changes will be recommended to the Executive and where agreed presented to the AGM or EGM, if needed, for ratification.

Discussing Books

Development Committee

This group works with Club Chairs & Head Coaches of all affiliated Clubs, together with East Midlands Region, on a Development Plan, for aquatic sport within Leicestershire & Rutland covering a number of key areas including:

  • Governance

  • Athlete Pathway for all aquatic disciplines

  • Workforce

  • Finance

  • other county specific needs

This plan could include:

  • Clubs working together to satisfy swimmer development

  • County specific competitions in addition to the County Age Groups & Championships

  • Coach & Teacher training

  • attracting volunteers at club level

  • Swimming Officials

  • Governance issues relating to the running of a swimming club.

 

With a wealth of diverse skills and experience amongst club members this small group provides an opportunity for those skills to be utilised for the benefit of the sport.  

Are you interested in being involved or want to know more? 

Email development@leicestershireasa.org  to arrange a chat with the Development Committee Manager

bottom of page